California – A short trip is better than no trip

 

bistro

Bistro St. Germain, a “Must-Do” in Seal Beach

20150526_151437

Pear and Belgian Chocolate Crepe at Bistro St. Germain

 

seal beach_edited-1

View of the Seal Beach pier from the sorbet shop

I always say, “A quick trip to California is better than no trip to California.” Last week, when we were in L.A. for a special birthday celebration, I had a couple of hours on my own and chose to spend them at one of my favorite places along the Pacific coast – Seal Beach. The “Mom and Pops” that line Main Street bring me back to this slice of paradise every time I visit the area. From savoring a sorbet overlooking the pier to enjoying a fresh crepe at Bistro St. Germain, there are culinary delights for everyone, providing just the right amount of fuel to help with the hours I could spend in the boutiques lining quaint avenues. So if you find yourself in SoCal with a few minutes to spare, swing by and discover this gem along the coast…and try the pear and Belgian chocolate crepe while you’re there!

 

Leave a comment